Reviews

Read reviews from patients of Smile Country Dental and we invite you to leave a review of your own.

Already Been To Our Office?

We'd love to hear from you! Please click the button below to leave us a review on our website:

Smile Country Dental Reviews
140 Stony Point Rd., Suite A, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
4.3 / 5
based upon 101 reviews.
3 / 5 Yelp 3 Stars
based upon 51 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 5 reviews.
Posted On: 08/12/2022 The entire staff was so nice and caring excellent outstanding service 👏 I am so happy to be patient here Doctor Garces was great and receptionist Claudia was super nice. Dental Hygienist Claudia did an amazing cleaning so caring. The entire staff is a great team!😊😊😊🥳 Celeste O website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/02/2022 The only periodontist in the area that accepts MED i Cal - now that’s community service! 15 years of tartar buildup expertly removed in one intense 2 hour session by Claudia. Teeth are clean now. Great experience! Getting it done. Take care of your teeth 🦷 Krishan K website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/15/2022 No one answers the phones here, and they want to charge you excessively for what your insurance will cover. Mona website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/02/2022 Everyone here is just lovely. The hygienist is very personable and remembers me from visit to visit. The dentist asks if you have any questions and listens to the answers. The support staff are kind, organized, and send multiple reminders for appointments. All in all it's always a good experience. Thank you all at Smile Country Dental. I appreciate you. Denise C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/28/2022 Went for a follow-up when my regular dentist wouldn't see me after getting my wisdom teeth pulled there and everyone was very friendly Michael B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/28/2022 Super friendly office people. Easy to use texting system. And best view from a dental office I've ever been too. Joe S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/23/2022 Dr. Garces called me by the wrong name multiple times during my visit. During the process, he accidentally removed the the crown from the tooth next to the surgical site. He then nearly forgot to cement it back in place. I had a surgical extraction and wasn't made aware of what the healing process looks like. The next day the sutures had dehisced and the gum looked very abnormal so I messaged them multiple times. They took almost 2 weeks to tell me that Dr. Elias would see me for a brief exam. Unfortunately for me, I mistyped the doctors name when I complained about the care I had received, so Dr. Elias (not Dr. Garces who did the procedure) clearly had negative feelings towards me. He was dismissive, rude and generally condescending during this visit .

Here's the kicker, I have gotten quotes for extraction, implant, etc from multiple other dentists and Smile Country charges TWICE as much as they do for poor service and client care ....
Tara G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/17/2022 Yelp 1 Stars I wish to be clear when I say that I agree with the dozens of others who complained about this location and had an very bad experience. First, I need to say... Mark S website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 02/16/2022 Very friendly staff and knowledgeable
My dentist Dr. Garces is very fast and efficient and friendly makes sure you are comfortable
Christina C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/12/2022 Yelp 1 Stars Do not go here. My husband and adult daughter both went in for cleanings. My husband has never had a cavity in his entire life, and adult daughter has had... Joanna M website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 01/24/2022 Jenna V website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/11/2022 Smile country dental is amazing. My first visit the team was very welcoming understanding. They care about you & your feelings. Thank you for your help. Erin B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/05/2022 Dr. Elias has been my dentist for many several years. During my working years I moved around often for the job and although I had numerous dentists more often than not things were often not attended to on time but rather only when symptoms required so.

The exams Dr. Elias provided have always been detailed, accurate and well explained. Along with that, his high level of professionalism, great attitude, compassion for me as a patient and genuine dedication has earned my complete trust. Trust is one of the most essential aspects with one's medical treatment professionals and I know that when Dr. Elias recommends a procedure or treatment that it's what is best for me regardless of other pressures.

I met Dr. Elias when I had an old root canal going bad and every Dentist I saw told me an implant wasn't possible yet, Dr. Elias not only determined it could be done but also had the resources to bring a team together to make sure it happened. As a result, no bridge but a fantastic implant that contributes to my better health and allows me to live a better life. When no else would or could, Dr. Elias came through and I've been his patient ever since.

I also need to say that a Dental Office is also a team and from the front desk to the Hygienists and Dental technicians and assistants everyone is top tier and best in class. It seems as when I walk though the door that everyone makes me their top priority. I know if I have a certain schedule to work around they can make it happen and if there is a spot that comes open and they can move me up, I get that call. That is worth a lot.

All this would be great if it applied only to me but I have seen firsthand how Dr. Elias and his team treat other patients with the same high level of care which means the standards and expectations Dr. Elias and team maintain is also high.

I can easily recommend Dr. Elias and the team and Smile Country to anyone that desires more than just a Dentist but rather complete dental care that addresses all facets of oral hygiene and dental care. There simply is no better.

DarrenB
Norge P website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/28/2021 I am 56 and have put off going to see the dentist for several years as I haven't had a good experience since I was a child. I would only go to the dentist when absolutely necessary. Today I came into Smile Country Dental very skeptical and nervous. The staff, dental assistant Angayeli, and the Dr. Garces were gentle and kind. They put me at ease, now I look forward to coming back to get my teeth repaired and fixed. The people here are kind and the facility is clean. Thank you Smile Country Dental!! Gina P website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/28/2021 Tash website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/22/2021 They were very helpful and were able to fit me in!! Tania G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/22/2021 Had 5 kids go through Smile Country Dental to get our braces done. Staff is friendly, doctor was very helpful and listened well. Jaycee at the front desk was great, on top of it and super helpful! Rebekah S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/22/2021 My family brought through 4 different Ortho patients. The orthodontics front desk lady was stellar. I believe her name was Jaycee. She was professional and on her work. The Orthodontist doctor was efficient and friendly. Sarah S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/21/2021 (Translated by Google) It's my first time in the office, all the girls are very nice and they made me feel good, since I was a little scared. The doctor was very friendly and explained me very well about my treatment. Thanks 😁

(Original)
Es mi primera vez en la oficina, todas las chicas son muy amables y me hicieron sentir bien, ya que tenia un poco de miedo. El doctor muy amable y me explico muy bien sobre mi tratamiento. Gracias 😁
Alejandra G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/16/2021 Irina E website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/16/2021 Keanna C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/14/2021 No wait, great service. Harper R website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/13/2021 Robert G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/07/2021 Very friendly and professional service.. Arce F website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/30/2021 Reason I came here was because my old dentist didn’t have any availability, and they were able to get me in right away! The staff is very friendly, always lets you know what they’re doing, and let’s you know what to expect for your visit. If you’re looking for a new dentist office, this one’s for you! Alexandra Santos C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/30/2021 I like the aaistance I received by the personal they are so politely and allways good attitude Lilia S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/30/2021 Fabulous place great staff very friendly and very comfortable and all the procedures. Joey D website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/30/2021 (Translated by Google) Very good service, very attentive and excellent work.

(Original)
Muy buen servicio muy atentos y exelente trabajo.
Tony Magaña Antill L website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/30/2021 (Translated by Google) I recommend smile country dental, they give very good service, all the staff feel comfortable because they speak your language and Claudia and Evelyn are kind people and they help you to be comfortable in the place. Thank you for your services.

(Original)
Yo recomiendo smile country dental dan muy buen servicio todo el personal te sientes confortable porque ablan tú idioma y claudia y Evelyn son personas amables y te ayundan a estar confortable en el lugar gracias por sus servicios
Jasmine Z website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/02/2021 On time, super nice and did a great job explaining everything. Also the view from the chair was really peaceful Hillel P website Logo Google Review
come in & see us

We’re always accepting new patients and would love to meet you and your family!

Request An Appointment

Thank you so much. I avoid the dentist at all cost. Everyone made me feel welcomed and very comfortable. I will definitely be returning. Very friendly and experienced staff. Everyone there are very caring and gentle with fast appointment scheduling. I have been to many bad dentists before. I'm so glad I found this place! They also have a discount program if you have no dental insurance! I've already referred 3 people who will be making appointments, I believe one is there as we speak! It was actually FUN going to the dentist! I had no anxiety, no pain, and no problems! Best experience with DDS ever! I had a broken tooth requiring a crown. The process took two appointments - the first appointment I was fitted with a temp crown, the second appt the temp crown was replaced with a permanent. Both appts were great, the dentist and tech were super. My orthodontist is special. She conducts herself with charm and friendliness that are such reassuring traits helping me relax and be fully comfortable in her care. I trust her professional knowledge and skills without reservation. I am so very pleased that she is my orthodontist.